top of page

It's not you, it's the colours!

Have you ever seen photos of yourself in what you thought was a great look, only to suddenly realise you looked a bit tired/washed-out/blotchy/generally not as great? I remember years ago seeing myself in an elegant beige cocktail dress, but wondering why my skin looked so bad and why I didn't look like the golden, sunkissed goddess I thought I would be à​ la Gisele Bundchen.

Ah, Gisele... so natural in beige tones.

When we look around us and on social media we see beauty ideals and trends everywhere. And we see how beautiful people can look in these colours, so we think we will too. But when we don't... we feel bad about ourselves and like there's something wrong with us.

Wrong! I know it's a cliche, but it really isn't you - it's the colours. Everyone has a unique colour harmony, which means that not everyone will be equally flattered by the same colours or colour combinations. Colour analysis helps you to learn about which set of colours look the most beautiful on you, empowering you to know what enhances your natural colouring and what doesn't.

If you'd like to find out more, why not book a consultation with me today. Knowing your colours is something that will empower you - now and for the rest of your for life.

Featured Posts

Recent Posts

bottom of page